If another user is bothering you, or you just don’t want to communicate with them, there are a number of ways to block them from contacting you:
Note: Blocking a friend will block AND remove the user from your friends list.
After you've blocked a user, they will appear on your ‘Blocked Users’ list. You can view this list at anytime by doing the following:
If you wish to unblock a user, just visit your Blocked Users list and do the following:
The user will then be unblocked and allowed to communicate with you on the site again.