Block / Unblock a User

Member Support -

If another user is bothering you, or you just don’t want to communicate with them, there are a number of ways to block them from contacting you:

  • User’s Profile Page
    1. Go to the user’s profile page
    2. Click ‘Block User’ to the left of their profile photo
  • While viewing a message conversation with that user
    1. Open the conversation
    2. Click the ‘OR’ button and select ‘Block’
  • Friend Request page
    1. Go to your 'Friends' page
    2. Click the ‘Requests’ tab
    3. Click ‘Block User’

Note: Blocking a friend will block AND remove the user from your friends list.

After you've blocked a user, they will appear on your ‘Blocked Users’ list. You can view this list at anytime by doing the following:

  1. Hover your cursor over ‘Account’ in the top right corner of the Navigation bar
  2. Click ‘Settings’ and select the 'Privacy' tab
  3. Scroll down to ‘Blocked Users’ and click ‘Edit Blocked Users’

If you wish to unblock a user, just visit your Blocked Users list and do the following:

  1. Click ‘Unblock’
  2. Confirm you would like to unblock

The user will then be unblocked and allowed to communicate with you on the site again.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Powered by Zendesk